Carpe Diem

Posted: April 7, 2011 in My Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

What if
I dared
to start life
again;

be the person
I was meant
to become?

Cast aside
all fear
and doubt –
Set about
rebuilding
with faith

instead of clinging
to the familiar,
like the last tree
in a hurricane.

I’d start
with the basics:
trust and love
because, right now,
they’re reserved
for one person.

I’d learn to dream,
to hope,
to give
without terror;
not expecting
failure.

To even say it
sounds impossible.
But I have
good teachers.

Leave a Reply

