Re: Your Message

Posted: April 21, 2011 in My Poetry
Tags: , ,

Shutterstock_6711424

I found your bottle
late last week,
and wanted to respond.

I fear
I won’t be much help.
I’m on an island
of my own.

Please excuse
me writing
on the back
of your S.O.S.
but I wound up here
with no paper,
bottle, cork or ink.

The blood
I write with
is my own.
I have plenty
to spare.

Do the stars
shine for you
like they do for me?
Rolling surf
sings me to sleep.

I am happy
here,
alone.

I hope this bottle
finds you well,
so you can try again.

Sincerely yours,
Miss Anthropy

Comments
  1. bluebee says:

    Fantastic use of metaphor, and unique 🙂 I really enjoyed this beautiful whimsical poem

  2. bex says:

    loved the pic and the way it works with the words.

    very sad beautiful reply to the message in a bottle.

Leave a Reply

